Contact Us

2018 Awards Categories & Criteria

We're delighted to confirm the Welsh Contact Centre Awards for 2017/18 are now open for entry!

With organisations across the length and breadth of Wales,  these prestigious awards celebrate excellence and innovation across the Welsh contact and shared service centre industry, 

They are free to enter, and open to any Wales-based, in-bound or out-bound customer communication network that employs more than five people – including call/contact centres, shared services centres, IT help desks, in-house or outsourced businesses.

This year there are 16 categories recognising the achievements of individuals, teams and organisations – providing the perfect opportunity to be rewarded for 
• engaging and developing your staff
• delivering excellent customer service 
• and creating fantastic results for your organisation. 

Activities must have been carried out within a Wales-based contactcentre during 2017.

Finalists will be celebrated and winners revealed at a glittering awards ceremony and gala dinner on Friday 9 March 2018 at the iconic Wales Millennium Centre. With up to 700 guests in attendance, the all-important ceremony will take place within the elegant setting of the Donald Gordon Stage, offering a fabulous evening of A-list entertainment, music and dancing. 

Click here for ceremony details. 
Book tickets now!
Sponsorship packages are available to raise awareness of your business to a dynamic business market - click here for details.

New Key Dates

Top Tips!

Ensure you provide sufficient evidence (descriptions, testimonials, results, etc) to support your entries, and view last year's winning entries for hints and tips. Make sure you promote the competition in-house to get as many winners as possible from your organisation. Remember, you can submit up to three entries per category, allowing you to involve as many of your staff from as many departments as you wish.


Activities must have been carried out within a Wales-based contact centre during 2017 – the Awards Ceremony is held in March 2018.

Entries are free and organisations can submit up to three entries per category.

Click here to view details and Judging Criteria on the Individual Awards.

Click here to view details and Judging Criteria on the Company Awards.

Click here to view examples of previous Winning Entries from the previous 2016/17 Awards.

Click here to view Finalists & Winners of the previous 2016/17 Awards.

NB: if you have any queries or issues in viewing these entries please contact